Thursday, 22 February 2018 08:17

Life Saving News

Patrol team 3 concluded our patrol season for 2017 – 2018 on Sunday. It was a wind-blown affair, which at one point in the afternoon saw the beach almost deserted. Encouragingly, swimmers that did come to the beach opted to swim between the flags. Dave Russell would like to thank…
Tuesday, 13 February 2018 09:58

Life Saving News

The club extends a huge THANK YOU to all those able to attend the Jetty Swim and provide water safety to a field of 2,600 swimmers. With volunteer club members on the jetty, on boards, in IRBs and for the first time with the Jetski in water for an event,…
Wednesday, 07 February 2018 10:42

Life Saving News

Well done to patrol team 5 - ‘Bolton Patrol’ - for performing SBSLSC FIRST non-lifeguard assisted patrol and it was great to get the red and yellow flags out of the bag for the first time. Patrol team 4 - ‘Jones patrol’ - you’re on this Sunday 11th Feb, please…
Tuesday, 30 January 2018 13:25

Life Saving News

Patrol 2 was rostered this weekend with the fearless Phil at the helm! Pleasingly, no shark sightings or incidents to report. We were a little light on for Nippers Water Safety this week, so please remember, if you have your Bronze / SRC or NRC, the club needs and really…
Wednesday, 17 January 2018 10:30

Life Saving News

Thank you to all our patrol members and patrol captains for their efforts and efficiency through 2017!   Great to see the club branding down on the beach and our members in their patrol uniforms. Please note, if you cannot attend a patrol for which you are rostered on, please…
Tuesday, 19 December 2017 09:43

Life Saving News

Well done to our history making patrol team - on Smiths Beach SLSC’s first rostered patrol - underpinning our commitment to one of the core values of Surf Lifesaving. Patrol Captain - Vickie Russell Director of Lifesaving - Dave Russell Kara Whittaker Gee Aaron Warner            …
Tuesday, 12 December 2017 08:19

Life Saving News

Starting this week - Sunday 17th December -  our first patrol, under the agreement between our club and the City of Busselton. Patrols will be run on Sundays between 10 am and 2 pm from now to the end of March. This is a big step up for the club…
Wednesday, 06 December 2017 09:57

Life Saving News

Patrol Rosters are out and about! Please check the webiste and/or Facebook for any updates.  The draft patrol roster for our awarded members, (Bronze Medallion and Surf Rescue Certificate) has now been circulated.  If you need to make any changes, please contact the Director of Life Saving, Dave Russell on…
Friday, 01 December 2017 13:29

Life Saving News

Patrol Dates - Smiths Beach    Sunday 17th December  10am - 2pm  Sunday 24th December  10am - 2pm  Sunday 31st December  10am - 2pm  Sunday 7th January    10am - 2pm  Sunday 14th January   10am - 2pm  Sunday 21st January  10am - 2pm  Sunday 28th January  10am - 2pm  Sunday…